What is the Full Form of BCCI ?

BCCI - Board of Control for Cricket in India

Board of Control for Cricket in India, is the national governing body for cricket in India. It is Affiliated to International Cricket Council (ICC), founded in 1928 and headquartered at Mumbai, India. It controls all the tournaments which happens in India and outside India in which Indian player are participating. R. E. Grant Govan was made its first president and Anthony De Mello its first secretary.

BCCI is responsible for conducting the following Tournaments :-

  • Indian Premier League
  • Ranji Trophy
  • Deodhar Trophy
  • Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy
  • Duleep Trophy
  • Vijay Hazare Trophy

Add comment

Security code