What is the Full Form of CBSE ?

CBSE - Central Board of Secondary Education

Central Board of Secondary Education is a Governmental Board of Education in India, Headquartered in New Delhi, India, established on November 3, 1962. Apart from its headquarter, there are other regional offices, located in : Delhi, Chennai, Guwahati, Ajmer, Panchkula, Allahabad and Bhubaneswar.

Affiliations under CBSE
All Kendriya Vidyalayas
Public schools
All Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas
Private schools

Examination Conducted by CBSE
The board conducts final examinations for Class 10 and 12. The board also annually conducts :
AIEEE - the entrance exam for Engineering and architecture and
AIPMT - for admission to major medical colleges in India.

Add comment

Security code