What is the Full Form of GBP ?

GBP - Great Britain Pound

"Great Britain Pound", sterling pound or simple a "Pound" is a currency of the list of Countries shown below:-

  • United Kingdom
  • The British Overseas Territories of South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
  • The British Crown dependencies of Jersey, Guernsey and the Isle of Man
  • The British Antarctic Territory and Saint Helena

A number of nations that do not use sterling also have currencies called the "pound". For example the African country of Zimbabwe also uses the pound.

Great British Pounds (Sterling) is subdivided in pence, i.e. 100 pence equals 1 sterling. Sterling Pound has been nicknamed as quid, which is singular and plural. The official symbol of Sterling Pound is £.

Add comment

Security code