What is the Full Form of NCERT ?

NCERT - National Council of Educational Research and Training

The National Council of Educational Research and Training is an apex organization that publishes books for all subjects in various languages for the students of class 1 to 8. The organization was setup by the Government of India in 1961 with an objective to assist and advise the central and state governments on academic matters related to school education.

The organization is headquartered at Sri Aurbindo Marg, New Delhi with its Constituent units located in different regions of the country. The list of major Constituent Units of the NCERT is given below:-

  • National Institute of Education (NIE), New Delhi
  • Central Institute of Educational Technology (CIET), New Delhi
  • Regional Institute of Education (RIE), Ajmer
  • Regional Institute of Education (RIE), Bhopal
  • Regional Institute of Education (RIE), Bhubaneshwar
  • Regional Institute of Education (RIE), Mysore
  • Pandit Sunderlal Sharma Central Institute of Vocational Education (PSSCIVE), Bhopal
  • North East Regional Institute of Education (NERIE), Shillong.

Add comment

Security code