What is the Full Form of NCR ?

NCR - National Capital Region

National Capital Region in India is a name for the conurbation or metropolitan area which encompasses area of Delhi including its neighboring states : Haryana, Uttar Pradesh and Rajasthan. Infrastructure improvement in the NCR region, along with the presence of international and domestic companies, has increased the opportunities of Real Estate Market in and around NCR.

The cities in these states which comes under NCR region are :-
Uttar Pradesh - Meerut, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Ghaziabad, Baghpat and Bulandshahr
Haryana - Gurgaon, Rohtak, Panipat, Sonipat, Mewat, Jhajjar and Dharuhera
Rajasthan - Alwar and Bhiwadi

NCR - National Cash Register

National Cash Register, Headquartered in Duluth, Georgia, is an American computer hardware and electronics company that makes products like automated teller machines (ATM), check processing systems, bar-code scanners and more.


#1 Vipul Goyal 2014-04-14 10:32

NCR - Total of 21 districts

Haryana- 13 districts - Rohtak, Panipat, Sonepat, Jhajjar, Karnal, Jind, Mahendergarh (Narnaul), Bhiwani, Gurgaon, Faridabad, Mewat, Palwal & Rewari

Rajasthan - 2 districts - Alwar & Bharatpur

UP - 5 districts - Ghaziabad, Bulandshahr, Meerut, Baghpat & Gautam Buddha Nagar

& Delhi (includes 5% of the total area under NCR)

Add comment

Security code